Event

Webinar IP Forum: Australia and New Zealand Trade Mark Update

Details


Thursday, 16 July 2020


12:00pm AEST - Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne & Hobart
11:30am ACST - Darwin & Adelaide
10:00am AWST - Perth
2:00pm NZST - New Zealand

Event Summary


Principal Kellie Stonier and Senior Associates, Jack Collings and Shannon Fati, will be hosting an interactive webinar on recent developments in Australian and New Zealand trade mark law. The following will be discussed: 

  • Southcorp Brands Pty Ltd v Australia Rush Rich Winery Pty Ltd [2019] FCA 720 – whether Chinese character marks can be deceptively similar
  • Urban Alley Brewery Pty Ltd v La Sirène Pty Ltd [2020] FCA 82 – non distinctive terms and evidence of use
  • Tik Tok case study: protecting non-traditional marks
  • Key differences in Australian and New Zealand examination practices.

This session is particularly relevant to in-house counsel, marketing personnel, licensing executives, brand managers, innovation managers, contract managers and IP managers. 

Duration: 1 hour 

CPD Points: 1 

Please complete the registration form below to attend and a member of our staff will be in contact within 48 hours (via email) with the access link. 

 

For any questions please contact gh.marketing@griffithhack.com.au 

 

Register for event