Event

Webinar: Looking beyond the horizon – how intellectual property law interacts with space law

Details


Monday, 4 May 2020


1:30pm AEST: Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane & Hobart
11:30am AWST: Perth
1:00pm ACST: Adelaide & Darwin
3:30pm NZST: New Zealand

Event Summary


With an accelerating transition towards private enterprise producing and performing space-related activities, the intellectual property of space-related technology needs to be protected to leverage commercial gain.

This webinar Dr Stefan Paterson will look to provide an overview of space law and how it affects intellectual property laws and the way that traditional intellectual property protection strategies need to be adjusted to protect space-related technologies. 

This session will be eligible for 1 CPD point and will include a Q&A element.

Details:

Monday, 4th May 2020

 

1:00 pm ACST: Adelaide & Darwin

1:30 pm AEST: Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane & Hobart

11:30 am AWST: Perth

3:30 pm NZST: New Zealand

 

The Presenter:

Stefan has a particular interest in IP in Space and is a Member of Space Industry Association of Australia. Stefan’s articles and commentary on the topic have been published through LexisNexis, World IP Review, Patent Lawyer, and Lawyers Weekly.

 

Please register your RSVP in the form below and a member of our team will contact you via email with the access link to this webinar. 

 

Register for event