Event

Webinar: Protecting your cash and IP strategy during COVID-19

Details


Thursday, 21 May 2020


1:30pm AEST - Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane & Hobart
1:00pm ACST - Adelaide & Darwin
11:30am AWST - Perth
3:30pm NZST - New Zealand

Event Summary


Amidst the COVID-19 crisis, businesses and entrepreneurs have been faced with difficult business decisions affecting their strategies. Aimed to free up cash flow capital and ensure the longevity of a firm’s Intellectual Property portfolio, Griffith Hack presents, ‘Protecting your cash and IP strategy during COVID-19’. 

In this session Patent Attorney Robert Wulff and Lawyer and Trade Mark Attorney Nicola Scheepers will provide practical tips on reducing portfolio expenses while still offering protection of IP during and post-COVID-19. 

Robert will discuss the various filing tactics one can take when applying for design protection. Following this, Nicola will explain how trade mark owners can clean up their portfolios and make commercially beneficial decisions with regards to their trade marks. 

 

About the speakers: 

Robert Wulff 

With an impressive 30+ years in the IP profession, trained Chemical Engineer Robert works with and develops IP strategies for a variety of organisations in the chemical, materials and process engineering industries and in the field of applied chemistry. Robert works with clients in the resource industries, in clean and efficient energy technologies, water and waste treatment, packaging and closure systems and in agricultural technologies. Robert also heads the firm’s designs practice, working with many large domestic and international producers of designed products.

Nicola Scheepers 

Nicola has almost 20 years’ experience in Australian and New Zealand trade mark law and practice. She is renowned for her thoroughness, straightforward advice and in depth understanding of trade mark issues. Most recently, Nicola was recognised in the WTR1000 for 2020 as a highly respected name in the industry due to consistently providing her clients with high-quality service. Nicola holds long standing relationships with companies that trust her expertise to protect their trade marks internationally. Nicola’s versatile experience in trade marks covers a range of industries including pharmaceuticals, commodities, insurance and FMCG.

 

This 1 hour webinar will include a Q&A component and is worth 1 CPD point.

Please fill out the form below to rsvp and a member of our team will be in touch with the access link closer to the date of the webinar. 

 

Register for event