Event

Webinar: Synchronise your IP and Business Strategy - A Case Study

Details


Tuesday, 1 December 2020


1:00PM AEDT (Melbourne & Sydney)
12:00PM AEST (Brisbane)
12:30PM ACDT (Adelaide & Darwin)
10:00AM AWST (Perth)

Event Summary


Kathryn Morris and Janelle Borham, patent attorneys at Griffith Hack, will discuss how to align your IP strategy with your business strategy using a case study.  Regular assessment of IP and business strategies allows flexibility in IP strategy and assists in cost management.

What will be discussed:
  • To patent or not to patent
  • Filing strategies
  • Selecting countries for patents
  • Identifying subsequent inventions and developing a portfolio
  • Incorporating Trade Marks and Designs
  • Managing costs

 

This topic will be of interest to: 

Corporate Counsel, Business Owners, Inventors, Brand Managers, Entrepreneurs, Business Managers and persons working in the Clean Tech sector. 

About the speakers:

With a background in organic chemistry, Kathryn is a specialist in patents and has a wealth of experience in the cleantech sector.  Janelle was named as a World Intellectual Property Review (WIPR) Leader in this years’ 2020 Leaders Guide.  Don’t miss this opportunity to hear from the experts. 

 

Griffith Hack was kindly invited to share this topic by the Victorian Cleantech Cluster (VCC) and it's members, as such, the content has been tailored for those working in the cleantech industry. This session is open to all members and non-members of the VCC. 

vcc logo

 

Register for event