Event

Webinar: The Modern Manufacturing (IP) Strategy

Details


Wednesday, 25 November 2020
12:00PM - 1:00PM AEDT (Melbourne & Sydney)


11:00AM -12:PM AEST (Brisbane)
11:30AM - 12:30PM ACST (Adelaide & Darwin)
9:00AM - 10:00AM AWST (Perth)
2:00PM - 3:00PM NZDT

Event Summary


"If you're not alive to the possibility, you'll miss it when it happens." 

Griffith Hack are delighted to welcome Sandra Boswell, Rebecca Iwanuscha and Amy Jackson, R&D Tax Specialists from Grant Thornton, for our latest virtual event. 

Sandra, Rebecca and Amy will join Griffith Hack IP expert Robert Wulff on the panel to discuss and interpret the announcements made in the October 2020 Budget for manufacturers, including innovation incentives and the R&D Tax Incentive.   

What will be discussed: 

  • How is the Federal Government investing in Manufacturing
  • The current position for the R&D Tax Incentive
  • What Grants and Funding are available for Manufacturers
  • IP considerations:
    • Importance of Freedom-to-Operate/patent landscape searching
    • Benefits of patenting research-generated IP
    • Managing soft IP
    • Capturing IP for increased brand value, and sustaining competitive advantage.  

This session will be of interest to: 

IP Managers, Commercialisation Managers, Product Development personnel, R&D Managers, Innovation Managers and CFO's.

About the speakers: 

Robert Wulff, Principal, Griffith Hack

With an impressive 30+ years in the IP profession, trained Chemical Engineer Robert works with and develops IP strategies for a variety of organisations in the resource industries, in clean and efficient energy technologies, water and waste treatment, packaging and closure systems and in agricultural technologies. Robert also heads the firm’s designs practice, working with many large domestic and international producers of designed products.

Rebecca Iwanuscha, Director, Grant Thornton

Bec has 8 plus years’ experience working across a range of industries and company sizes to assist companies with accessing the R&D Tax Incentive to support their innovation and R&D strategic plans.

Sandra Boswell, Partner, Grant Thornton 

Sandra has more than 20 years’ experience in the field of R&D Incentives and Government programs both in Australia and the region. Centred on innovation, Sandra assists company’s access the R&D tax incentive program as well as Government grants and direct funding initiatives.

Amy Jackson, Senior Associate, Grant Thornton

Amy helps businesses, from start-ups to ASX listed companies, to access innovation incentives, and manage the knowledge they develop through system and process implementation.

 

Register for event