WIPR Nominees 2020

6 February 2020

Griffith Hack principals Janelle Borham and Anne Makrigiorgos named as World Intellectual Property Review (WIPR) Leaders in this years’ 2020 Leaders Guide.

Janelle is a member of Griffith Hack’s specialist Life Sciences team and Vice President of the Institute of Patent & Trade mark Attorneys of Australia (IPTA). Janelle has over 20 years’ experience providing clients strategic IP advice, with a particular interest in polymers, energy technology, food technology and pharmaceuticals.

Anne Makrigiorgos is the National Practice Group Leader for Griffith Hack’s Trade marks team and a former IPTA President. For over 30 years Anne has advised clients on trade marks, copyright, designs, consumer protection and IP agreements.   

According to its publishers, “WIPR Leaders is a one-stop guide to the leading IP practitioners in the world. The directory lists over 1,700 lawyers across patent, trademark, and copyright practices. Stemming from a four month nomination period which includes views from 12,000 IP professionals, the WIPR research team vetted every nominated professional for suitability.”